Whether it's a friend you fell out with or an ex you're trying to avoid, there are several reasons why you might want to block a contact on WhatsApp.
But how do you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp?
Whatsapp it will not directly report if you have been blocked, but there are several important clues to note.
First, if you have been blocked by a contact, you will not be able to see your online status or the "last seen" indicator.
Although this does not confirm that you have been blocked, if you have already seen your online status and & # 39; were last seen & # 39; previously, it is a good indicator that they pressed the Block contact button on you.
In the meantime, if you've been blocked, you won't be able to see any changes to a contact's profile photos either.
If you have a mutual friend with the contact, you can compare your phone to theirs to see if there is a difference in the profile pictures.
Finally, all messages sent will be marked as "sent" but not "delivered", while calls will not be answered.
If you see all these indicators for a contact, it could mean that you have been blocked. However, there are other possibilities.
WhatsApp explained: “We made this intentionally ambiguous to protect your privacy when you block someone.
"So, we can't say if you're being blocked by someone else."