FaceTime: Can you add Mac, iPad and iPhone users to the same group video call?

FaceTime offers the ability to bring you face to face with your loved ones, wherever they are in the world. FaceTime is among the most popular video calling options on the market, as it can connect up to 32 people – whichever Apple device they use. But what does this mean for people with different Apple devices? Express.co.uk brings you all the latest information.

Can you add Mac, iPad and iPhone users to the same group video call?

FaceTime group chats can include those using Macs, iPads and iPhones – as long as they are running the most up-to-date Apple software.

Advertisement

All FaceTime participants must use Apple devices – include: iPhone 6s or later, iPad Pro or later, iPad Air 2, iPad Mini 4 with iOS 12.1.4 or later or Mac with Mojave 10.14.3 or later.

All participants must also have FaceTime configured on their devices.

This couldn't be easier to organize: switch to Settings, FaceTime and make sure the slider next to FaceTime is green.

Advertisement

SEE MORE INFORMATION:

How to add or remove people from a FaceTime group call:

Adding a person to a FaceTime group call couldn't be easier. In the call, touch the Add button icon and touch Add person.

Advertisement

Then, enter the contact's name, phone number or email address and tap Add person to FaceTime.

When adding someone to a FaceTime group call, you can tap Ringtone next to the name to have the device notify you of the incoming call.

When someone is added to a Group FaceTime call, they cannot be removed from the call.

Only the person who was added to the call can end the group FaceTime call.

Advertisement

DON'T MISS

Advertisement

How to add or remove people from a FaceTime group call:

Adding a person to a FaceTime group call couldn't be easier. In the call, touch the Add button icon and touch Add person.

Then, enter the contact's name, phone number, or email address and tap Add person to FaceTime.

When adding someone to a FaceTime group call, you can tap Ringtone next to the name to have the device notify you of the incoming call.

When someone is added to a Group FaceTime call, they cannot be removed from the call.

Only the person who was added to the call can end the group FaceTime call.

How to switch from a regular FaceTime call on an iPhone:

See the call menu that appears when you are on a call.

Then, tap the FaceTime button to start a FaceTime video call.

You can press the Home button (iPhone 8 or older) or swipe up at the bottom of the screen (iPhone X and newer) to exit the FaceTime application.

Doing so will cause your video to be paused, although the other person on the call will still hear your audio.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *