Best Hurling XV 2010-2020 – SportsNewsIreland SportsNewsIreland Live Scores

With sport and sport in general seeming to be in the background for a few more months, I decided to present my best 15th pitch from 2010 to 2020. Let's take a look at this below.

  1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny) – The Glenmore man has been excellent for the past two seasons. He had to wait a bit to get a chance, but now he is number 1. The 29-year-old has 4 Irish titles this decade, to follow 4 Leinster titles, 4 national leagues and 2 All-Star awards
  2. Paul Murphy (Kilkenny) – The army man has been a crucial success for Kilkenny's success throughout Ireland over the years. He is a very consistent advocate. At just 31 years of age, the Danesfort man won 4 All-Ireland titles, 4 Leinster titles, 3 All-Star awards and 3 National League titles. He also won a junior club title across Ireland in 2007.
  3. Daithi Burke (Galway) – Burke is one of the best defenders of the modern era. The Turloughmore man also plays football for Corofin. With the Galway pitchers, Burke won 1 title in Ireland, 1 national league and 4 titles in Ireland. At the club level, in terms of football, he has 7 titles from Galway, 3 from Ireland and 4 from the province.
  4. Noel Connors (Waterford) – Another first-class defender who handled his field business very well. He was a tough man marker. At 29, Connors officially retired from the game, he was released by manager Liam Cahill. He won 1 Munster title, 1 league title and 3 stars in 2010, 2015 and 2017.
  5. Brendan Maher (Tipperary) – The 31-year-old Borris-Ileigh was one of the most versatile players to ever play the game. Brendan played on almost all lines of the field. He won 5 Munster titles, 3 Irish titles and 3 stars. He also won a county title and a Munster club title.
  6. Padraic Maher (Tipperary) – The 31-year-old won and did everything in the sport, but is still hungry for more. He won 5 Munster titles, 3 All-Ireland and 6 all-star awards. One of the most consistent players to play has never had a bad game for Tipperary.
  7. JJ Delaney (Kilkenny) – Probably one of the best defenders in history. The Fenians man retired in 2014. He won 11 Leinster titles, 9 All-Irelands, 8 National League and 7 all-stars in a different career. He was named top scorer of the year in 2003 and was named on the 25-year-old leinster pitching team.
  8. Mick Fennelly (Kilkenny) – Now Offaly's striker manager, Fennelly, had a super 11 years of black and amber. He won 9 titles in Leinster, 8 All-Irelands, 5 National League and 3 all-stars. He also served in 8 county titles, 6 provincial titles and 5 club titles across Ireland with Ballyhale, his homeland. The most recent coming in January with victory over Borris-Ileigh.
  9. Richie Hogan (Kilkenny) – The Danesfort player, 31, won everything in the game. He won 8 Leinster titles, 7 from all over Ireland, 4 National League medals and 4 star awards. Richie was named sniper of the year in 2014.
  10. Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny) – What has been said about King Henry that has not yet been. He is one of the best to play the game. Shefflin retired in 2015 from cross-county pitch. He won 10 All-Ireland awards, 13 Leinster titles, 6 national leagues and 11 All-star awards. He was named sniper of the year on three occasions. With Ballyhale, he won everything that could be won. Including 6 county titles, 4 Leinster titles and 3 titles from across Ireland.
  11. Joe Canning (Galway) – Another player who just won over everything in the game. The Portumna club has won 1 All-Ireland, 3 Leinster titles, 2 National League and 5 star awards. Canning won the Young Player of the Year award in 2008 and the Year of the Year award in 2017. With his club, he won 5 county titles and 4 titles from across Ireland.
  12. TJ Reid (Kilkenny) – Another sniper from the famous Ballyhale club. The 32-year-old won 7 Irish titles, 8 Leinster titles, 4 National League medals and 4 star awards. Reid was the top scorer of the year in 2015. He has 7 county titles with Ballyhale, 6 leinster club titles and 5 Irish club titles.
  13. John Mullane (Waterford) – Mullane has earned three stars in the past decade. He was one of Waterford's greatest strikers and was probably unlucky not to win an All-Ireland. De Le Salle's man won 4 Munster titles and 1 National League medal. He won 5 stars, including 3 in a row, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Mullane announced his retirement in 2012.
  14. Seamus Callanan (Tipperary) – The 31-year-old Drom and Inch has been on the Tipperary side since 2008. He has won 6 Munster titles, 3 titles from across Ireland, 1 national league and 4 star awards. Seamie won the top scorer title of the year in 2019, after leading his team to an Irish title. He scored a goal in every game on the way to that title.
  15. Patrick Horgan (Cork) – Horgan has been one of the best players for the past 10 or 11 years. The Glen Rovers club man has yet to win the indecent medal in All-Ireland, but he certainly deserves it. He has won 3 Munster titles and 4 star awards to date. He is Cork's top scorer of all time with 21-403.

This completes my best XV pitch for the year 2010 to 2020. Let us know what you think!


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *