Alsco Uniforms 500 rain delay updates: Weather in forecast pushes 2020 race to Thursday

A NASCAR Cup Series race was scheduled to take place for the fourth time in 11 days, until the Alsco Uniforms 500 was postponed to Thursday.

The abundance of live racing has been a welcome return to normality – or at least somewhat similar to normality – during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic that closed most of the sporting world. But there is no rain. Several races have been interrupted or shortened by rain since the return of NASCAR, and it happened again on Wednesday at Charlotte Motor Speedway.


NASCAR decided to postpone the Alsco Uniforms 500 one day, so it will now start at 7pm. On thursday.


MORE: Watch NASCAR races live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

What time does the NASCAR race start today?

  • Meeting: Thursday, May 28
  • Start time: 19:00 ET (19:25 pm ET green flag)
  • television channel: FS1
  • Live broadcast: Fox Sports Go | fuboTV (7-day free trial)

The Alsco Uniforms 500 was postponed on Wednesday and will now take place on Thursday, May 28 at 7pm. ET on FS1. For those without a cable, the race can be streamed on Fox Sports Go and fuboTV, which offers a free seven-day trial.


NASCAR initial training in Charlotte

Below is the full initial schedule for the Thursday night NASCAR Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The top 20 places are an inversion of the top 20 in Sunday's race, and the bottom 20 are simply the top 20 in Sunday's race, with the exception of Johnson.

A note: Josh Bilicki and J.J. Yeley are switching drivers for the Coca-Cola 600 on Sunday, so they fall in the back of the group before the start of the race on Wednesday night.

1 1William Byron
2Alex Bowman
3Michael McDowell
4Matt DiBenedetto
5John Hunter Nemechek
6Aric Almirola
7Austin Dillon
8Joey Logano
9Cole Custer
10Erik Jones
11Chris Buescher
12Christopher Bell
13Tyler Reddick
14Kurt Busch
15Martin Truex Jr.
16Kevin Harvick
17Kyle Busch
18Ryan Blaney
19Chase Elliott
20Brad Keselowski
21J.J. Yeley
22Ryan Preece
23Corey LaJoie
24Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
25Ty Dillon
26Matt Kenseth
27Ryan Newman
28.Daniel Suarez
29Denny Hamlin
30Brennan Poole
31Gray Gaulding
32.BJ McLeod
33Garrett Smithley
34Timmy Hill
35Quin Houff
36.Joey Gase
37.Josh Bilicki
38.Bubba Wallace
39.Clint Bowyer
40.Jimmie Johnson

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *